Department of Education

Education Group

Division of Professional Programs

S StigallDr. Susan Stigall

Chair, Department of Education
Program Coordinator for Special Education (K - 12th Grades)
Field Experiences Coordinator
Nash Hall Room 303
828-689-1177
sstigall@mhu.edu
Campus Box 6684




C CainDr. Chris Cain

Associate Professor
Program Coordinator for Integrated Education (Elementary Education and Special Education)
Program Coordinator for Academically and Intellectually Gifted (AIG) Add-On Licensure Program
Program Coordinator for Master of Education in Elementary Education
Nash Hall Room 312
828-689-1495
ccain@mhu.edu
Campus Box 6684




B CaryDr. Barbara Cary

Professor
Program Coordinator for Art Education K - 12th Grades
Program Coordinator for Reading Specialist Add-On Licensure Program
Nash Hall Room 306
828-689-1364
bcary@mhu.edu
Campus Box 6684




T DestinoDr. Tom Destino

Professor
Program Coordinator for Middle Grades Education (6th - 9th Grades)
Program Coordinator for English as a Second Language (ESL)
Nash Hall Room 307
828-689-1182
tdestino@mhu.edu
Campus Box 6684




B EggenDr. Belinda Eggen

Associate Professor
Program Coordinator for Elementary Education (K - 6th Grades)
Nash Hall Room 313
828-689-1442
beggen@mhu.edu
Campus Box 6684






D MorrisDr. Deb Morris

Associate Professor
Director of Strategic Initiatives
Nash Hall Room 309
828-689-1278
dmorris@mhu.edu
Campus Box 6684






J Van CleaveDr. Jessica VanCleave

Assistant Professor
Director of Assessment
Nash Hall Room 311
828-689-1146
jvancleave@mhu.edu
Campus Box 6684






Anne MarieMs. AnneMarie Walter

Teaching with Primary Sources
Nash Hall Room 308
828-689-1181
awalter@mhu.edu
Campus Box 6684








L LinkMs. Loretta Link

Program Director
Teacher Education Program
Nash Hall Room 310A
828-689-1204
llink@mhu.edu
Campus Box 6684