Alumni Board

Alumni Board

The purpose of this board shall be to promote the general welfare and effectiveness of Mars Hill University by preserving and furthering the mission of MHU; maintaining and strengthening connections with alumni; serving as alumni representatives to the university administration and trustees; and encouraging and promoting alumni participation in MHU activities.

Alumni Board Members


President: Louie Cox ’67
Vice President: Hal Messick ’88
Secretary: McKelle Ulm ’02

Ex Officio Members

Director of Alumni Relations: Dr. Joy Kish ’82

Term Expires 2019

Carter Benge ’14
Janis Blackwell ’68
Maxine Brown ’98
Greta Byrd ’88
Gerry Hutchinson ’76
Denisha Kirk ’04
Sarah Lemons ’98
Susan Liles ’71
Kellie Shirley ’88

Term Expires 2020

Bob Burnette ’79
Louie Cox ‘67
Jameson Donnell ’12
Jeff Flowers ’81
Tara Hornick ’99
Brian Matlock ’98
Hal Messick ‘88
Patrick Spence ’98
Annie Sutton ’12
Bob Taylor ’84
McKelle Ulm ‘02
Sheryl Wilson ’91

Term Expires 2021

Ann Bennett ’81
Terry Chavis ’14
Julian Cuthbertson ’08
Bobby Dean Franklin ’67
Derek Hodges ’04
Kelly Holdway ’02
Wayne King ’79
Whitney David McLeod ‘98
Kellye Ratcliff ’86

Nominate someone for the alumni board!