Academic Calendar

Download the 2014-15 academic calendar

Fall 2014

AGS First Short Term Begins & New/Late Registration in AGS office

Monday, August 4

Faculty Workshop Begins

Monday, August 11

Residence Halls open for New Freshmen & Transfers/Orientation Begins

Friday, August 15

Residence Halls open for Registered Continuing Students

Sunday, August 17

Registration & Clearance of Stops - Monday

Monday, August 18

Traditional Classes begin at 8 a.m. - Tuesday

Tuesday, August 19

Opening Convocation

Tuesday, August 19

Last day for faculty to drop a student from class for non-attendance

Friday, August 22

Last day for registration, schedule adjustment, Internship Applications

Monday, August 25

Schedule Drop Period

August 26 - September 15

Last day for dropping a class without transcript entry; removing “I” Grades

Monday, September 15

Mid-Semester Evaluation Week

September 29 - October 3

Last day to apply for graduation in December

Wednesday, October 1

Fall Break Begins at end of classes

Friday, October 3

Bascom Lamar Lunsford Festival & Madison County Heritage Festival

Saturday, October 4

AGS Second Short-term begins

Monday, October 6

Fall Break Ends and Classes resume, 8 a.m.

Wednesday, October 8

Mid-Semester Evaluations due

Thursday, October 9

Homecoming

Saturday, October 11

Founders Week

October 13 - 17

Last day to withdraw from a class with grade of “W”

Tuesday, October 14

Early Spring Registration

November 3 - 7

Deadline for Juniors/Seniors to indicate S/U grade option

Friday, November 7

Thanksgiving holidays begin at close of classes

Tuesday, November 25

Administrative Offices close at noon for holiday

Wednesday, November 26

Classes Resume/Offices reopen at 8:00 a.m.

Monday, December 1

Last day of regular classes

Tuesday, December 2

Day and Evening Exams Begin

Wednesday, December 3

Examinations end; Christmas holidays begin for students

Tuesday, December 9

Final Grades posted by faculty

Thursday, December 11

Graduation Exercises

Friday, December 12

Administrative Offices Close for Christmas holidays

Wednesday, December 17

Spring 2015

Administrative Offices open for spring semester

Monday, January 5

AGS First Short Term Begins & New/Late Registration in AGS office

Monday, January 5

Residence Halls open for New Freshmen & Transfers/Orientation Begins

Saturday, January 10

Residence Halls open for Registered Continuing Students

Sunday, January 11

Registration & Clearance of Stops - Monday

Monday, January 12

Traditional Classes begin at 8 a.m. - Tuesday

Tuesday, January 13

Opening Convocation

Tuesday, January 13

Last day for faculty to drop a student from class for non-attendance

Friday, January 16

Last day for registration, schedule adjustment, Internship Applications

Monday, January 19

Martin Luther King Day

Monday, January 19

Schedule Drop Period

January 20 - February 9

Choral Festival

February 6 - 7

Last day for dropping a class without transcript entry; removing “I” Grades

Monday, February 9

Mid-Semester Evaluation Week

March 2 - 6

Last day to apply for graduation in May or August

Monday, March 2

AGS Second Short-term begins

Monday, March 9

Mid-Semester Evaluations due

Wednesday, March 11

Spring Break Begins at end of classes

Friday, March 13

Administrative Offices reopen after spring break

Wednesday, March 18

Spring Break Ends and Classes resume, 8 a.m.

Monday, March 23

Last day to withdraw from a class with grade of “W”

Tuesday, March 24

Early Fall Registration

March 30 - April 2

Good Friday Holiday

Friday, April 3

SLAM

Wednesday, April 8

Deadline for Juniors/Seniors to indicate S/U grade option

Friday, April 10

Last day of regular classes

Thursday, April 30

Day and Evening Exams Begin

Friday, May 1

Examinations end

Wednesday, May 6

Final Grades posted by faculty

Thursday, May 7

Graduation Exercises

Saturday, May 9

Summer 2015

Summer Term I Begins (Subject to change)

Monday, May 26

Summer Term II Begins (Subject to change)

Monday, June 30

Independence Day Holiday

Friday, July 4