Full-Time Faculty


Dr. Joanna T. Pierce
Professor of English, Director of Advising and Chair of Dept. of Language & Literature
Cornwell 207 • (828) 689-1145 • jtpierce@mhu.edu English Faculty 2


Ms. Virginia Bower
Assistant Professor of English & Director of the Writing Center
Cornwell 307 • (828) 689-1379 • vbower@mhu.edu


Ms. Felice Lopez-Bell

Instructor of English and Director of First-Year Composition
Cornwell 305 • (828) 689-1439 • flopez@mhu.edu


Dr. Ethan Mannon
Assistant Professor of English and Coordinator of Regional Studies
Cornwell 205 • 828.689-1189 • emannon@mhu.edu


Dr. Hal McDonald
Professor of English
Cornwell 209 • (828) 689-1234 • hmcdonald@mhu.edu


Dr. Kimberly Reigle
Associate Professor of English
Cornwell 211 • (828) 689-1233 • kreigle@mhu.edu


Mr. Eric Steineger

Instructor of English
Cornwell 215 • (828) 689-1273 • esteineger@mhu.edu


Dr. Adrienne Akins Warfield

Associate Professor of English
Cornwell 203 • (828) 689-1136 • aakins@mhu.edu