Campus Life

Student Government Association


The Student Government Association (SGA) of Mars Hill University is an organization of student leaders elected by their peers to represent the interests of the student body, not just institutionally, but also in the surrounding community. These student leaders serve as liaisons between students and faculty and administration by voicing any questions or concerns. SGA supports the clubs and organizations on the Mars Hill campus and encourages active involvement.


SGA meets every Thursday of the month (except the 3rd Thursday) in Belk Auditorium at 11:00 am.

SGA Executive Board

President: Savannah Maynor
Vice President: Meagan McNeely
Secretary: Stephen Blount
Treasurer: Daniel Edwards
Chaplain: Jessie Scott
Parliamentarian: Brandon Rice
(View Executive Board Bios)

Senior Class

President: Patricia Mathes
Vice President: Leah Behar
Secretary/Treasurer: Shirley Moredock
(View Senior Class Officer Bios)

Junior Class

President: Joo Shin Kim
Vice President: Andrew Sutton
Secretary/Treasurer: Gabrielle Francis
(View Junior Class Officer Bios)

Sophomore Class

President: Becca Butler
Vice-President: Elinor Howard
Secretary/Treasurer: Fallon Hyder
(View Sophomore Class Officer Bios)

Freshman Class

President: Jalen Whitherspoon
Vice President: Rae Whitely
Secretary/Treasurer: Kiarah Holman
(View Freshman Class Officer Bios)

SGA Documents

SGA Constitution

Download the (PROPOSED) SGA Constitution


Download the SGA By-laws

Micro-Grant Application

Download the Micro-Grant Application