Presidential Search Committee

Following Dr. Lunsford’s January announcement that he will be resigning after serving as President for 15 years, Mars Hill University Board of Trustees launched a search for our next leader. We are currently seeking input on the next President of MHU. Please see the events scheduled below, or submit your feedback electronically.

The Presidential Search Committee for Mars Hill University invites you to attend a community input session Thursday, April 27 at 4pm in Broyhill Chapel. 

If you are unable to attend the community input session, you may complete the following form. Deadline for the form submissions is May 8.

Committee members: Cheryl Pappas, Wayne Higgins, Rodney Johnson, A. C. Honeycutt, Kellye Ratcliff, Jennifer Rhinehart, Mike Groce, Brenda Nash, Stephen Blount, Gwen Davis, Kyle Carver, and Stephanie McLeskey. Cheryl Pappas is the official spokesperson for the group.