President's Leadership Team

(Interim) Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dr. Carol Boggess 
Blackwell 306
(828) 689-1156
cboggess@mhu.edu


 

Assistant Vice President for Academic Administration

Dr. Jim Brown
Blackwell Hall
(828) 689-1185
jbrown@mhu.edu

 

Christman BudVP for Institutional Advancement

Mr. Bud Christman
Blackwell Hall 202
(828) 689-1194
bchristman@mhu.edu

 

Tilley NeilVP for Finance & Facilities Management

Mr. Neil Tilley
Blackwell Hall 211
(828) 689-1100
ntilley@mhu.edu

 

Executive Director of Planning and Auxiliary ServicesGrainger Cropped02

Dr. Grainger Caudle
Blackwell Hall 301
(828) 689-1127
gcaudle@mhu.edu



Kish JoyAssistant Vice President for Human Resources & Strategic Iniatives

Dr. Joy Kish
Blackwell Hall 312
(828) 689-1140
jkish@mhu.edu




Associate Vice President for Student Development and Dean of Students

Dr. Laura Whitaker-Lea
Wren
(828) 689-1253
lwhitaker-lea@mhu.edu

 

University ChaplainStephanie Mcleskey Cropped

Rev. Stephanie McLeskey
Broyhill Chapel
(828) 689-1299
smcleskey@mhu.edu

 

Senior Director of Marketing and Communications

Samantha Fender
Spilman
(828)689-1126
sfender@mhu.edu


Director of Athletics

Mr. David Riggins
Chambers Gym
(828)689-1215
driggins@mhu.edu